The following article will go over how to check what job a user has access to.
For more information on how to assign users access to jobs, you can refer to the below articles:
- To give a user access to the project only, please refer to this article here.
- To give a user access to the project and communication, please refer to this article here.
There are multiple areas in the site that you can use to check who has access to what job.
The simplest method is via Contacts.
Navigate to the menu bar icon and click Contacts under Communication.
Project Users will list all the users who currently have access to the selected job.
Alternatively, you can search for an individual. Once you've found the individual in question, click on the ellipsis (...) and select View/Edit.
Under Assigned Projects tab, you can see all the projects they have access to. Additionally from here, you can amend access by either adding or removing jobs as required.
Check user access via Project Register
Navigate to the menu bar icon and click Project Register under Operations.
Select the project in question.
On the right panel, select the Users tab.
This will give a list of all the users that have access to this project.
From here you can:
- Add new users via Add User
- Remove users from having access via Remove from project.
- Enable/Disable system recommendations for new documents via Receive New Documents