How to Add and Remove Users from Document Controller List in Users and Groups

How to Add or Remove Users from Document Controller List in Contacts

Alert
Only System Administrators can manage the Document Controller List.

Document Controller is a group who gets notified when documents have been uploaded to the register and are able to edit, delete, restore + merge documents. 

Selecting Document Controller List


1.Navigate to the Menu bar icon and
2. Click Contacts under Communication. 



1. Select Project Groups
2. Click on Document Controller List

The list of users will be displayed



To Add Users

Click Add Users.



The Contact List will pop up where you can search by Project or by Directory.
1. Search for the contact 
2. Select them
3. Add Selected Users


A prompt will appear to let you know that you have successfully added the user/s to the group.
Also note that the user has been added to the list.



To Remove Users

After selecting the checkbox next to the users name, click Remove from group.



A confirmation window will ask you to confirm



Once you select Remove, a prompt will appear to let you know that you have successfully removed the user/s from the group. 
Also note that the user has been removed from the group.